Back to All Events

Winter Series: The Complete Bach Sonatas for Violin and Keyboard, Part 2

  • Piedmont Center for the Arts 801 Magnolia Avenue Piedmont, CA, 94611 United States (map)

Join PCMF directors Juliana Han and Wayne Lee for a two-concert survey of the six sonatas for violin and keyboard by Johann Sebastian Bach! Composed around 1719 when Bach was employed by Prince Leopold of Cöthen, these are among his most melodic and inventive pieces: the fast movements will dazzle you with their brilliance, and the soulful slow movements will touch your heart.

Bach: Sonata No. 4 in C minor, BWV 1017
Bach: Sonata No. 5 in F minor, BWV 1018
Bach: Sonata No. 6 in G major, BWV 1019

This concert is approximately 65 minutes long.

$25 general, $15 student. $40 for tickets to both concerts.
Tickets become available on November 1, 2017 through this website.
General seating. Box office opens 1 hour before the concert; the house opens 30 minutes before the concert.

Proceeds to benefit the 2018 Piedmont Chamber Music Festival.